
Kingsley Johnson Glasgow, Executive Director

Certificate of Authorization - Reinstatement Application

ARKANSAS STATE BOARD
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 110 
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-3822 
Telephone: 501-682-3171 
Fax: 501-682-3172 
E-mail: asba@arkansas.gov 
Website: http://www.arkansas.gov/asba

 E-mail Address*

Address*

 City  State  Zip Code
              * (all postal correspondence will be mailed to this address)

                                           * (all e-mail correspondence will be sent to this address)

Certificate of Authorization - Late / Reinstatement Fee(s) MUST be enclosed with this application.

 Registrants who have a allowed their Certificate of Authorization to lapse for a period of three (3) or more 
years MUST re-apply through the means by which the initial license was granted.

Certificates of Authorization which have expired or have been revoked due to non-payment of the annual renewal fee may be reinstated through 
the payment of the renewal fee in effect at the time, plus a penalty of fifty dollars ($50.00) per month for the first three (3) months after the  

certificate has expired or been revoked. Thereafter, an additional penalty of one hundred dollars ($100.00) for the remainder of one (1) year will be 
incurred, for a maximum penalty of two hundred fifty dollars ($250.00) per year for a maximum of three (3) years. 

Any registrant who does not properly renew his or her license may not practice architecture after the expiration of the license.  
Any registrant who continues to practice on an expired license will be subject to disciplinary sanctions.

Section One 
Contact Information

 Business  Residence Indicate address type: Phone Number 1

 Phone Number 2

 Fax Number

Ext

 Last Name

 First Name

 Middle Name

Ext

ALL CERTIFICATES OF AUTHORIZATION MUST BE RENEWED BY DECEMBER 31ST ANNUALLY. 
The Arkansas State Board of Architects, Landscape Architects and Interior Designers (ASBALAID),  

does not offer "inactive" status for holders of Certificates of Authorization.

OF ARCHITECTS, LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTS AND INTERIOR DESIGNERS

Mike Beebe, Governor

 Select reinstatement type: RESIDENT FIRM NON-RESIDENT FIRM 

Arkansas Certificate of Authorization Number

 Select organization type:

 Corporation  Partnership  Limited Liability

Firm Name Provide name of individual completing application:

 NOTE: Certificate of Authorization holders are REQUIRED to maintain a  
 current mailing address and physical address of their main office and each  
 office located in the State of Arkansas. ASBALAID is to be notified of any  
 changes within thirty (30) days after the effective date of any such change.

State in which your firm was originally incorporated:



Section Three   
Arkansas Office Contact Information

Section Five 
Certificate of Authorization Reinstatement Application Certification

SIGNATURE OF PARTNER/DIRECTOR DATE

Section Two 
Director/Partner Information

 STATUS:

THIS SECTION FOR BOARD OFFICE USE ONLY

CHECK NUMBER: CHECK DATE: CHECK AMOUNT:

NAME ON CHECK:

 DENIED BY: APPROVED BY: ACTION DATE:

 First Name

 Last Name

 Middle Name

 Firm Director/Partner:
 Provide the name and individual license number of the Director or Partner in  
 whose charge the practice of architecture is for the State of Arkansas. This  
 person MUST be registered to practice as an individual in the State of Arkansas 
 and MUST match the information currently on file with ASBALAID.

 Firm Director/Partner - Individual License Number

 NOTE: The person in whose charge the practice of architecture is MUST be a partner, if a partnership, or director, if a corporation, who is registered and maintains a valid Arkansas  
 individual architect's license. FAILURE to maintain a valid individual license shall result in REVOCATION of your Certificate of Authorization. Any change that occurs in regard to the  
 firm's director/partner status MUST be reported to ASBALAID within thirty (30) days after the effective date of the change.

 Last Name

 First Name

 Middle Name

 Arkansas Office Director:

 City  State  Zip Code

Address*

 Does you firm have an Arkansas office?  Yes   No

If you answer yes to the following, provide your Arkansas office contact information.

 Fax Number

 Phone Number Ext

 Arkansas Office Director - Individual License Number

Section Four 
Disciplinary Action

 My firm license/registration has been denied, suspended or revoked by a state/jurisdiction.
 My firm has surrendered and/or allowed our professional license/registration to lapse in a state/jurisdiction due to pending or threatened  
 disciplinary action.
 My firm has been investigated, charged, or disciplined since our last renewal, or is currently under investigation by a governing or licensing 
 board or by a state or federal agency.   

If you select any of the following, submit details and/or a copy of the disciplinary action.

I certify with my signature, under risk of sanction, that the information I have provided the Arkansas State Board of Architects, Landscape Architects and Interior  
Designers is accurate. I also certify that I have read the Arkansas Architectural Act and Rules and Regulations. Additional documentation will be provided if requested.  
NOTE: Providing false information to the ASBALAID is a direct violation of the Rules and Regulations and is subject to enforcement action. The Arkansas Architectural Act and Rules and Regulations my be viewed at www.arkansas.gov/arch. 


Kingsley Johnson Glasgow, Executive Director
Certificate of Authorization - Reinstatement Application
ARKANSAS STATE BOARD
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 110
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-3822
Telephone: 501-682-3171
Fax: 501-682-3172
E-mail: asba@arkansas.gov
Website: http://www.arkansas.gov/asba
              * (all postal correspondence will be mailed to this address)
                                           * (all e-mail correspondence will be sent to this address)
Certificate of Authorization - Late / Reinstatement Fee(s) MUST be enclosed with this application.
 Registrants who have a allowed their Certificate of Authorization to lapse for a period of three (3) or more
years MUST re-apply through the means by which the initial license was granted.
Certificates of Authorization which have expired or have been revoked due to non-payment of the annual renewal fee may be reinstated through
the payment of the renewal fee in effect at the time, plus a penalty of fifty dollars ($50.00) per month for the first three (3) months after the 
certificate has expired or been revoked. Thereafter, an additional penalty of one hundred dollars ($100.00) for the remainder of one (1) year will be
incurred, for a maximum penalty of two hundred fifty dollars ($250.00) per year for a maximum of three (3) years. 
Any registrant who does not properly renew his or her license may not practice architecture after the expiration of the license. 
Any registrant who continues to practice on an expired license will be subject to disciplinary sanctions.
Section One
Contact Information
 Indicate address type:
ALL CERTIFICATES OF AUTHORIZATION MUST BE RENEWED BY DECEMBER 31ST ANNUALLY.
The Arkansas State Board of Architects, Landscape Architects and Interior Designers (ASBALAID), 
does not offer "inactive" status for holders of Certificates of Authorization.
OF ARCHITECTS, LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTS AND INTERIOR DESIGNERS
Mike Beebe, Governor
 Select reinstatement type:
 Select organization type:
 Provide name of individual completing application:
 NOTE: Certificate of Authorization holders are REQUIRED to maintain a 
 current mailing address and physical address of their main office and each 
 office located in the State of Arkansas. ASBALAID is to be notified of any 
 changes within thirty (30) days after the effective date of any such change.
Section Three                                    
Arkansas Office Contact Information
Section Five
Certificate of Authorization Reinstatement Application Certification
SIGNATURE OF PARTNER/DIRECTOR
DATE
Section Two
Director/Partner Information
THIS SECTION FOR BOARD OFFICE USE ONLY
 Firm Director/Partner:
 Provide the name and individual license number of the Director or Partner in 
 whose charge the practice of architecture is for the State of Arkansas. This 
 person MUST be registered to practice as an individual in the State of Arkansas 
 and MUST match the information currently on file with ASBALAID.
 NOTE: The person in whose charge the practice of architecture is MUST be a partner, if a partnership, or director, if a corporation, who is registered and maintains a valid Arkansas 
 individual architect's license. FAILURE to maintain a valid individual license shall result in REVOCATION of your Certificate of Authorization. Any change that occurs in regard to the 
 firm's director/partner status MUST be reported to ASBALAID within thirty (30) days after the effective date of the change.
 Arkansas Office Director:
 Does you firm have an Arkansas office? 
If you answer yes to the following, provide your Arkansas office contact information.
Section Four
Disciplinary Action
If you select any of the following, submit details and/or a copy of the disciplinary action.
I certify with my signature, under risk of sanction, that the information I have provided the Arkansas State Board of Architects, Landscape Architects and Interior 
Designers is accurate. I also certify that I have read the Arkansas Architectural Act and Rules and Regulations. Additional documentation will be provided if requested. 
NOTE: Providing false information to the ASBALAID is a direct violation of the Rules and Regulations and is subject to enforcement action. The Arkansas Architectural Act and Rules and Regulations my be viewed at www.arkansas.gov/arch. 
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